cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bplist output fields?

dmj12031
Level 3

I'm a NB newb, and I've been looking all over Google, NB doc, forums etc. looking for an explanation of the fields in the bplist output, but am not finding anything.  I even found an explanation for bpflist, which is an undocumented command, but nothing for bplist.  Any suggestions?  TIA

13 REPLIES 13

MOHAMED_PATEL
Level 5
Partner Accredited Certified

Netbackup Commands found in DOCS of mediakit:

bplist - list the backed up and archived files on the NetBackup server:

The bplist command shows a list of previously archived or backed up files

according to the options that you specify. You can choose the file or directory

and the time period that you want the listing to cover. Directories can be

recursively displayed to a specified depth. bplist shows only the files that you

have read access to. It lists the files only if an administrator account performs

the user backup. A non-administrator or backup operator cannot use bplist.

You also must own or have read access to all directories in the file paths. You can

list the files that were backed up or archived by another client only if you are

validated to do so by the NetBackup administrator.

Baski
Level 5
Partner Certified
Hi,, The best link for bplist command find below link: http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?page=content&id=TECH27299

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

a) the command string you are using &

b) the output it generates with an explanation of what you don't understand.

We could then try & assist you specifically.

dmj12031
Level 3

Sorry, should have been more specific, I'm looking for an explanation of the bplist output fields when using the -Listpolicy flag.  Some are obvious, some not so much; I assume one of the 0's is policy type.

Example (output fields on separate lines for readability:)

$ bplist -Listpolicy -s <start date> <file name>

<bytes>
<owner>
<group>
<bytes>