cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

database system error

Kasra_Hashemi
Level 5

Hi,

Whenever I want to restore a mailbox that was backed up with granular recovery, I encounter this error, I tried all these steps carefully but again I get the same error.

https://www.veritas.com/support/en_US/article.100009306

DB Sys Err.jpg

Netdigest
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

@Kasra_Hashemi 

I am not an Exchange expert (or NBU for Exchange expert), but I see numerous 'unable to .... '  error messages, e.g
"unable to successfully enumerate: Microsoft Information Store\Limit Office2013\Database\<user-name> "
"Unable to open or get value for registry key \HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Veritas\NetBackup\CurrentVersion\Config\Granular\CopyLocal, error 2 "

Just search for the word 'unable' and 'error'.

Maybe the user name user 'mon-admin1' does not have sufficient permissions? I cannot say.

Hopefully @Lowell_Palecek will have better insight and advice. 

View solution in original post

21 REPLIES 21

Marianne

As per the TN, you need 'nbfsd log on the client on which you have launched the Backup, Archive and Restore GUI'.

Please copy this log to nbfsd.txt and upload as attachment.

@Marianne   I've just attached the log.

Netdigest

Marianne

What time did you try the restore? And on which server did you open BAR GUI? 

There are entries in the log between 08:29 and 15:30 with no errors. 
There is no ' <16> _nbfs_connect ' error as per article 100009306.

Lowell_Palecek
Level 6
Employee

Database system error is a catch-all for "it didn't work." Under the covers, your attempt to open the "Microsoft Information Store" node becomes a bplist request to bprd, which turns it into a Q_IMAGE_LIST_FILES query to bpdbm. If bpdbm doesn't find any files matching the request, you get this error.