cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error BMR

RJay
Level 3
Partner Accredited

good day!!! im new in using NBU 7.0.1 and also BMR... i have a problem when im doing the BMR restore from CD BOOT/NETWORK in a diff client without an OS. im having this error. " Failed to verify Backup --rc(131) ". kindly help me solve this problem thanks. by the way i already check the HOSTS properties of my master server and i also did the PTR( prepare to restore ). thanks

5 REPLIES 5

mandar_khanolka
Level 6
Employee

This problem reason could be either of below.

1. First using backup-restore GUI on on your NBU master server verify that you have full backup available for the client you are doing BMR restore.

2. If verify backup works well then this problem might be coming as the client in BMR restore environment is not able to connect your NBU master server. Hence the verify backup step in BMR restore fails.

How you can confirm the connectivity?

Using NBU admin GUI-> host properties check the client in BMR restore env is reachable.

Please confirm above. We can then discuss ahead.

Thanks.

-Mandar

Mahesh_Roja
Level 6

The same issue has been resolved by mandar just check this discussion

https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/forums/bmr-same-client-error#comment-4593801

RiaanBadenhorst
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Hi,

This error is slightly different then the one in the forum we discussed in that link.

This error relates to the following

The Master Server does not see the restoring client as a valid client (rc=131, 133, 135)  
           The ip-address used by the client resolved to a different name than in the configuration, or the
           client does not have permission to perform list/restore requests.  One way to resolve this is to
           place a temporary entry in the 'hosts' file of the Master Server and Media Server. This entry
           must match the data information found in the 'Network Interfaces'