cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netbackup Ops Center Analytics

cs3472
Level 4

Hi All,

I am new to Netbackup Ops Center Analytics Tool.

My management wants to get job status or job summary details starting from Jan 2013 till date. When I looked into the OCA tool, I am not able to get the information for the required date as the logs in the NBU are stored for 30 days.

Is there a way to get the required information in Tabular format which can be exported?

Also, I need help in knowing how to customize these kind of reports in the tool. I already went through the Admin guide. Even then I want to know if someone can brief on this.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Chaz1986

9 REPLIES 9

cs3472
Level 4

Is there any update on my post?

MilesVScott
Level 6
Certified

Are they looking for a list of all job's from January till the current date? That seems like a bit of information overload. If they just want a quick report to show the number of failures vs successes for that time period, try this:

In the reports section, under the report templates, choose the backup folder. Select the "Status & Success Rate" folder, and click the link to view the "Job Status" report. You can change the date range by selecting the "Edit Report" button in the top left hand portion of the report screen. I hope that is what your looking for. If not please let me know!

cs3472
Level 4

Thanks Miles,

I followed your steps and I was able to get the bpdbjobs list for 1 month.

1. Is there a way by which I can get the bpdbjobs output for last 6 months? 

2. What are the ways by which we can store the logs which are older than 6 months?

3. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Please let me know on this. Thanks for your time and support.

- rchandr083

RonCaplinger
Level 6