cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

OpsCenter not connected to master server

Chronos
Level 4

Hi all,

I'm new to OpsCenter and I'm having difficulties making it communicate with my master server. Current setup:

- master is 6.5.3.1, running on Solaris 9, 32-bit; no media servers in my config

- I've installed OpsCenter 7.0 on a Windows 2003 machine, 32-bit

All went fine with the installation, I had some  trouble starting Tomcat but I managed to bypass those and now I have a fully functional server and a nice, clean GUI up and running. What I don't have is a functional connection between OpsCenter and the master. Here's what I did, chronologically:

1. installed OpsCenter, ViewBuilder, ICS and Agent on the Windows host
  2. checked host2host connectivity (bpclntcmd -ip/hn are OK, ping and telnet on port 1556 work fine)
  3. checked if the master has the windows host in the "Servers" list -> OK
  4. checked if /opt/VRTSpbx/bin/pbx-exchange is running on the master -> OK
  5. checked if nbsl daemon is running on the master -> OK
  6. "nbregopsc -add" isn't recognized on the master, I assume it only works in NBU 7.0 and above
  7. in terms of agent configuration, I've created one from the GUI (since the master is 6.5) yet since OC is not connected, nothing gets collected
  8. I've restarted the OC server multiple times
  9. checked nbproxy, which seems OK too:

bpps -x | grep nbproxy
    root  4387 26800  0   Jan 20 ?        0:00 sh -c "/usr/openv/netbackup/bin/nbproxy" dblib nbpem_cleanup
    root  4388  4387  0   Jan 20 ?        0:01 /usr/openv/netbackup/bin/nbproxy dblib nbpem_cleanup
    root  3920  3918  0   Jan 20 ?        0:08 /usr/openv/netbackup/bin/nbproxy dblib nbpem_email
    root 26806 26800  0   Jan 20 ?        0:00 sh -c "/usr/openv/netbackup/bin/nbproxy" dblib nbpem
    root 26792 26791  0   Jan 20 ?        0:11 /usr/openv/netbackup/bin/nbproxy dblib nbjm