cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Report on OpsCenter

JCotelo
Level 3

Hello,

I am quite new to OpsCenter and if possible I would like to know how can I create or use a report that shows the backup window planified for all my policies. I am seekings for something that allows my manager to see on a view if there are backups planified on a specific time.

Many thanks,

Jorge

9 REPLIES 9

inn_kam
Level 6
Partner Accredited

hi 

Below is the method taken from Symantec Tech note. follwo the steps and generate a report for youe Boss,( Donot forget to Mark it as Solution if it helps)

1.http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?page=content&id=HOWTO43065

2.http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?page=content&id=HOWTO71513

To create a custom report

1.  In the OpsCenter console, click Reports.
  2.  On the Report Templates tab, click Create New Report.

3. On the Report Wizard, select the Create a custom report option and clickNext.

4.  Select the report category and view type and click Next.

5.  Select time frame and other filters as required and click Next.

6. Add conditions as follows:

• Select a report column.

• Select an operator.

• Select a range of value. Select low threshold and high threshold values.

See About OpsCenter report conditions.

• Click Add.

When the specified condition is met, a notification is sent to the concerned person.

7. Click Next

JCotelo
Level 3

Many thanks for your answer, but that option is only available with the licensed version. As I comment on the post, I am new to OpsCenter so I do not have the licensed version.

I suppouse I need to modify an existing report, someone on Job Activity or Planning Activity to show for example in which time the backups will be executed the next week for example.

Any ideas?

RonCaplinger
Level 6

Jorge,

I do not see any way, even with the Analytics license, to produce a job forcast for a week ahead.