cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Total size report in MB/GB from overnight backup needed in OpsCenter Reports...

RQuayle
Level 2

Hi All

I hope you can help.  I am relatively new to OpsCenter and I am looking for assistance with reporting.  I've been asked to create a single report (if possible) that shows the following: -

1.  Data written overnight

In a seperate report it would also be great to have the following: -

2.  Shows data due to be written vs data actually written

I've had a play around already and I can't seem to get the exact data/report that I would like to have.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

2 REPLIES 2

Deeps
Level 6

When you 'Data written overnight' . do you mean Media used for last evening backups ? or not then what are you expecting in the report ,please provide a sample .

Shows data due to be written vs data actually written . Again are you expecting the size of data to be written of the files/ folders to be backuped ?? Please specify.

Regards

DeepS

RQuayle
Level 2

Hi DeepS

Thanks for your response.  Sorry, I guess I should have proof read my query before posting as that does look a little confusing. 

For the 'data written overnight' report, this should show the total amount in size that has been written from all the jobs/policies from the previous evening.  This way we can tell how much data was written in total overnight when it is checked each morning.  This will eventually also allow for a comparitive view of how much in size this is increasing each day and from week to week.  A trends bar would also be an advantage but not compulsory.