cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help on Save & Restore

Claude_Merger-S
Level 3
I am posting this thread here as I was told on the gost forum that this would be a better place to get some help.

I have been using S&R to back-up my disk without any problem for months.
Recently I tried to back-up my Data files on my D drive on an external USB drive. It seemed to work as S&R created a directory called "File Backup Data".
Now that I have reformatted my D drive. There is no way to recover those files. I really do not understand the logic of this program. The program keeps asking for a Restoration point which was not created at the back-up time ( I did the operation quite a few time to check it). When you try to tell the program where to search for the back-up directory, it does not see the files. When you try to import the backup place it hangs!

I am a professional translator and I have lost about a month worth of work. Plus a few pictures that I do no longer have on my camera.

Can someone help me recover my files!
Any help would be very muche appreciated.
Thanks
Claude

Since I have psoted this message on the Entreprise Forum I did a few additional tests which are making me very perplex.
I just took a new balnk 120Gb Hard disk, intsalled XP pro SP2 with the latest updates and installed S&R. That's all. Then I only backed up my favorites.
When I try to revover those files, S&R even does not find them!
Has anyone used that program? I really does not understand what's going on.

Thanks for any help.
Claude
15 REPLIES 15

David_Stokes
Level 3
Hi Claude