cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need I exit then join the domain while using SSR2013 to backup and restore my pc

When using SSR 2013 to backup and restore the domain PCs, is it need to exit domain before backup and join the domain after the PC is restored, or SSR 2013 only recover the system files and other folders, no change to the domain relationship?

Thanks for your help!

3 Replies

It is need to exit domain

It is need to exit domain before backup and join the domain after the PC is restored, 

Unplug the power cable of DC and then perform the restore, once the restore is successful, rejoin the machine to the Domain

I have never heard of this,

I have never heard of this, and cannot picture how you would repeatedly disconnect from your domain every hour if you were performing a backup on schedule.  Nor can I see how you could restore to your computer if you are not connected to the network on which the backed-up files exist.

Please point to the exact location of this information in the Symantec SSR 2013 documentation.

 

 

I agree. You do NOT need to

I agree. You do NOT need to 'disconnect' from the domain before running a backup.