cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Old Base Cleanup

Right now I only save 1 Restore Point Set. When it cleaned up the previous one however, it left Drive01_i012 but removed Drive01_i001 > Drive01_whatever (screenshot Attached). Drive01_i012 doesn't show up in the SSR2013 Console- 'Manage Backup Destination'. 

I can just manually delete the 2 left over entries right? I think this happened because the computer did a hard hang on the 12th during a backup.

Thank you

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Accepted Solution!

My only experience is with

My only experience is with Ghost 15. I usually delete the old images using Windows Explorer rather than the Manage Backup Destination screen in the Tasks tab.

If this were Ghost I would remove both old images.

 

 

View solution in original post

Accepted Solution!

In this case yes could delete

In this case yes could delete them by using the windows explorer. But in any other circumstances DONT do this because SSR is very sensitive with this.

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Accepted Solution!

My only experience is with

My only experience is with Ghost 15. I usually delete the old images using Windows Explorer rather than the Manage Backup Destination screen in the Tasks tab.

If this were Ghost I would remove both old images.

 

 

View solution in original post

Accepted Solution!

In this case yes could delete

In this case yes could delete them by using the windows explorer. But in any other circumstances DONT do this because SSR is very sensitive with this.

View solution in original post