cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Symantec System Recovery 2013 R2 is now available!

criley
Employee Accredited

Symantec System Recovery 2013 R2 is now available!

For more details, please refer to the following links:

https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/blogs/new-symantec-system-recovery-2013-r2-here

http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH225253

Feel free to ask any questions about this release on this forum thread.

21 REPLIES 21

cyclingcpa
Level 4

Chris,

RE: Should I upgrade to SSR 2013  R2?

Testing image recovery.

Background.

I am at 11.0.249853 as of 2/2/15.

Win Pro 7 SP1 single PC. 

I am a CPA not an IT guy but for my small office I have to be both. SSR 2013 backups are going well and time to run an image recovery test. Testing image recovery from Dell 3600 (current system) precision workstation to Dell 3400 (old system not currently used so a perfect test machine),

The test recovery should be a valuable post for the forum. This would be a separate post but a follow up to  https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/forums/ssr-2013-desktop-backup-jobs-win7-pro-64-and-partitio... which I would cross ref to new post and lock thread.

I am using the term "recover" to restore an image from the 3600 volume C (operating sys) and D (Data)  to and older XP 3400. I am not worried about losing data on 3400. 

Questions

Should I upgrade to latest version? Do I have to rebuild backup jobs?  Current version is working fine so I would only update if absolutely needed. I have an active license so no cost to me except the cost of my time.

Anything I should know about problems with latest version? 

Any suggestions on my recover test?

Thanks very much.

Bob

criley
Employee Accredited

Should you upgrade? If everything is working well, then there is no burning need to upgrade.