Highlighted

Access Groups fail to restrict users from seeing cases created prior to the Group creation

When switching Access Type from "Case" to "Group", cases created prior to the creation of the switch are visible to all users regardless of their Access Type.

For example...

CaseA was created prior to any access groups being created.

User1 was added and was provided access to CaseA using the "Case" Access Type.

CaseB was created.

User2 was added.

Access GroupX was created and User2 and CaseB were added to GroupX.

When User1 logs in, the user sees only CaseA which is correct.

When User2 logs in, the user sees both CaseA and CaseB which is incorrect. User2 should only see CaseB.

Am I missing something or is teh Access Group feature broken?

Thanks!