11-30-2017 02:12 PM
wanted to know if there is a way in Clearwell v 8.1.1R1 to just turn off a case so that users or case user admin profiles cant login to or see the case. I can disable logins under processing | settings and that works for regular case users (non admin) but if a case has users which are part of a access profile setup as an ADMIN for a case they can still see the case.
Any suggestions would be appreciated..
Basically want to know if there is any Option to turn a case from a STATUS of "On-Line" to "Off-Line" with out deleteing the case
12-13-2017 01:58 AM
I've gone through the UI and properties we have on the case and system, I can't see anyway we can do this as you require at present.
It's worth discussing with your account manager as it sounds like it might be a handy enhancement to have for a system manager.
02-08-2018 08:01 AM
You could archive the case.
When Clearwell archives a case, it creates a new backup of the case and then deletes the case from the list of active cases. An archive is essentially a backup that is no longer showing in Clearwell.
To archive a case