cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Last left off prior to log off

ODS_Rob
Level 3

Upon logging out, CW will ask if you want to be returned to the same doc when you log back in...or something along those lines.  You can also have it stop asking you about this function.  Is there a way to re-enable this feature?

 

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

TonySterling
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Yep:

Selecting “Don’t show this message again” will close the dialog box with the selected response and use that response as default from now on.

 

If the user has selected “Don’t show this message again” by accident, they can review the settings and reset them as follows:

 

1. Click user name in the top right corner in Clearwell.

2. Select "Preferences".

3. Enable the option "Resume search state on login enabled".

 

Please note that this option can be disabled here as well.

Here is the link to the entire TN:

Starting review from the same place after user has logged out

Article:TECH216022  |  Created: 2014-03-24  |  Updated: 2014-04-08  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH216022

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

TonySterling
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Yep:

Selecting “Don’t show this message again” will close the dialog box with the selected response and use that response as default from now on.

 

If the user has selected “Don’t show this message again” by accident, they can review the settings and reset them as follows:

 

1. Click user name in the top right corner in Clearwell.

2. Select "Preferences".

3. Enable the option "Resume search state on login enabled".

 

Please note that this option can be disabled here as well.

Here is the link to the entire TN:

Starting review from the same place after user has logged out

Article:TECH216022  |  Created: 2014-03-24  |  Updated: 2014-04-08  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH216022

View solution in original post