cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Clearwell..preprocessing question

nlcook
Level 2

I am very new to Clearwell. I have been trying to get through it by using the documentation and trial and error.   I am running into a situation where I have psts that are reporting as not having write access.   According to the documentation, the psts  and nsfs must be write enabled in order to process through Clearwell.   Our IT person did tweak the permissions.  My question is how do you re-preprocess?  I ran them through processing with discovery but it looks like that didn't help. 

Is there a way to make these actually process?  And besides the little bar graphic is there any way to verify that they have done so.   I haven't had much luck searching for the items in the review platform.

thank you in advance

3 REPLIES 3

WiTSend
Level 6
Partner

You should be able to tell if they have been processed by the number of items available for review.  One thing to note:  if any email in a pst meets the search criteria then the entire pst is collected and all the emails will show in the review.  You'll need to do an advanced search in the analysis tab to identify only those emails that are responsive to the search terms.

nlcook
Level 2

Where do I find the items available for review?   (very new to this) 

SMAF
Level 3

Go to Sources & Processing
Open the batch by clicking the +
Open the sub folders by clicking the +
Look at the PSTs that failed to process (if there are any) and make sure Enabled is set to Yes
If it's set to No then checkbox them and in the bottom right choose Enable for Processing
Checkbox them again and in the bottom right choose Check Email File Integrity
Then once they pass that you close and select the top level folder only and checkbox it then choose Start Processing Source without Discovery