cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Release Notification Template

We're on Symantec Clearwell 7.1.2. I need to send out a release notification but the notification templates all have a confirmation section that I cannot seem to remove. Once we send the release we don't need the recipients to confirm whether or not they received our release notification. How can I create or edit the template to not have this option?

Thanks.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Accepted Solution!

Hello R.P.R, As far as I'm

Hello R.P.R,

As far as I'm aware the confirmation section is part of the default email template, you are not be able to remove it at present - it would likely affect the other notifications sent out that do require the confirmation URL/info to be present.

It is worth raising a feature request, if you haven't already done so.

View solution in original post

1 Reply
Accepted Solution!

Hello R.P.R, As far as I'm

Hello R.P.R,

As far as I'm aware the confirmation section is part of the default email template, you are not be able to remove it at present - it would likely affect the other notifications sent out that do require the confirmation URL/info to be present.

It is worth raising a feature request, if you haven't already done so.

View solution in original post