Did you mean: 
Backup Exec 3600 Appliance
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discussion Posts

Backup exec appliance OS crashed

Dear all, Im new to symantec and Im a system engineer for an oil and gas company.I need your thoughts and ideas on a problem Im facing.I have a symantec BE 3600 appliance which has OS windows server storage 2008 standard os.Recently,I cannot access ...

Increasing Storage

Greetings to the well of knowledge... I know this has been discussed ad nauseam, but I don't think I've heard an answer to this one: Understanding that the storage would need to be reconfigured and that the current backup sets would be lost, can th...

KACJR by Level 3
  • 1 replies
  • 0 kudos

Resolved! Backup Exec Agent for IBM AS400

Hello - does Backup Exec 15 or any other Veritas/Symantect prodcuts support backing up data on any one of these: IBM/iSeries/AS400/db2/JDE?   Thanks!  Mendel

m_admin85 by Not applicable
  • 2 replies
  • 0 kudos

Resolved! Directory or File Not Found

I have a Backup Exec Appliance running Backup Exec 2014. It is backing up multiple Windows Servers and SQL databases. Everything is being backed up fine except for one server. This particular server is running Windows Server 2008R2 and has SQL 2008R2...

Resolved! No Boot After Clean Installation

I attempted to install a clean installation of 3600 R2 on an existing appliance using the USB key. The installation completed as expected, but it will not boot. The display is black with a blinking cursor in the Left Upper corner.    

Dan_A1 by Level 4
  • 3 replies
  • 1 kudos

WebUI issue with BE3600

Hi, I did a Liveupdate yesterday and it did 100 Windows updates and BEX SP2 and Hotfix 227745.  Now when I log into the WebUI, the manage tab fails and many of the settings tabs have empty data.  It's a server 2008 R2 OS.  I am in process of upgradin...