Did you mean: 
Backup Exec.cloud
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discussion Posts

Backup Exec 2015 Cloud Backup

Good Day, I am using Backup Exec 2015 and would like to implement backups to the cloud. I would some suggestions as to the best solution. I was thinking about using Backup Exec cloud connector for Microsoft Azure. I wanted to know what is the best an...

Resolved! Symantec Backup Exec 2014

Hello to all, I am an intern in a mining company and we want to use a cloud backup solution as we have many small sites spread all over the world. So we are trying to find a solution that meets our needs. After searching about cloud solutions I foun...

Charis by Level 2
  • 5 replies
  • 0 kudos

Resolved! BE.cloud restore to new computer - files are not accessible: security

Has anyone attempted to restore BE.cloud files to a new computer? I needed to do that for a client who's computer crashed, and every single file is inaccessible because of Windows Security. I am told by support that this is the way the product work...

kahml by Level 4
Partner Accredited
  • 1 replies
  • 0 kudos

Resolved! Robotic library connected to SAN

Hi,   I have a robotic Tape Library connected to a SAN through an ISCSI connection. how can i connect the Backup Exec server to view the robotic library with out connecting it to the robotic library directly.   Can i connect the backup exec serve...

lanloun by Level 4
Partner
  • 1 replies
  • 0 kudos

Resolved! Cloud server data sync to server

Hi , We have one cloud server which has important data. we will create one local server with the same specs and would like to sync the data from the cloud server to the local server on a daily basis after hours and backup the data.  Does symantec Bac...

Resolved! Replacement options for Backup Exec.cloud