Forum Discussion

Sven_2020
Level 3
5 years ago

CFS cluster disks question

Hi, I'm pretty new to this so apologies if this is a dumb question.

I'm running on RHEL 6.10 with Symantec Storage Foundation Cluster File System HA 6.2 installed on 4 servers. SAN storage has been presented to them. My goal is to mount a shared CFS filesystem on them called /infa .

I can see the disks but am not able to mount them yet. The output of vxdisk list is:

DEVICE TYPE DISK GROUP STATUS
disk_0 auto:LVM - - online invalid
hus_1500_10 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg01 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_11 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg02 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_12 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg03 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_13 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg04 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_14 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg05 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_15 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg06 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_16 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg07 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_17 auto:cdsdisk infa01dg08 infa01dg online thinrclm
hus_1500_20 auto:none - - online invalid thinrclm
hus_1500_21 auto:none - - online invalid thinrclm
hus_1500_22 auto:none - - online invalid thinrclm

I believe the disks should say shared instead of thinrclm. How can I do that?  If I try running :

vxdg deport infa01dg

vxdg -s import infa01dg

It says:  VxVM vxdg ERROR V-5-1-10978 Disk group infa01dg: import failed: Operation must be executed on master

I've tried it on all 4 nodes.

• I called tech support and was able to get it worked out.  Thanks for the input, everyone!

14 Replies

• Hi,

Is this a new install or an existing one? If new, which steps have you completed?

Is the cfs cluster running? Output from the command below should give some idea.

cfsluster status
      Sven_2020
      Level 3