cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backup Exec Licensing Help!

valley_girl1919
Level 3

Hi,

We recently renewed all our license keys for all our symantec products. We do this through CDW.

I am new to doing this on the back up exec stuff and have some questions. First off, I did call symantec but had a very hard time understanding the person who was trying to help me.

We have two windows servers with the back up exec 2010 R3 console installed. One is the central server and the other is an offsite duplication server. Also, we have 5 windows servers that we back up.

Below is what we purchased from CWD:

Quantity:2  Symantec Backup Exec 2012 Essential Support renewal

Quantity:2  backup exec 2012 deduplication option essential support renewal

Quantity: 5 backup exec agent for windows essential support renewal

Quantity: 4 backup exec 2012 agent for applications and databases essential

I recently got the email from symantec with the attached express sales order which shows:

Quantity: 2 Backup Exec 2012 server win per server renewal essential 12 months express

Quantity: 2 backup exec 2012 option dedup win per server renewal essential 12 months express

Quantity: 4 backup exec 2012 agent for windows win per server renewal 12 months

Quantity: 4 agent for applications and databases win per server renewal essential 12 months express

The following are the questions I have:

1. When purchased 5 windows agents and it shows on our order confo from CDW, but when I got the express document from symantec showing the sales order, it showed just 4?