cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Selection list missing servers

Ailbe
Level 2
Hi

I'm new to administering Backup Exec.  I have quite a bit of experience administering NetBackup, but never to the depth that I am doing it now, basically I was one of many admins before with limited responsibilities and now I am 1 of 1 backup administrators responsible for the whole enchilada.  While this is cool, it is daunting at time :)

The problem right now is this.  I have a new policy, using 2 templates, weekly full and daily incremental, and two selection lists, one for the databases and one for standard file backups including system state and shadow copy components.  I can not see 2 of my servers in the All Resources - Domains - Microsoft Windows Network - DOMAIN NAME list.  Both of these servers that are missing do have the correct version of the Remote Agent installed, and credentials are a domain backup account, the same one used for the other 3 that do show up in the list. 

What I have found out is that I CAN see those two servers in All Resources - Favorite Resources - Windows Systems, and I can access them, using the domain backup account...

I have no idea how these got into the Favorite Resources list (by the way, all the other servers also show up there.  My question is, how do I get them to show back up in the Domains - Microsoft Windows Network - DOMAIN NAME list? 

It isn't critical, but I'd like them all to show up in the same place.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hemant_Jain
Level 6
Employee Accredited Certified