cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backup Exec Errors/Warning from Support Tool (Plus screenshots from logs, very detailed)

WorldBuilder
Level 4

Hi all,

OK, I am very new to BE 2010.  Largely, the server is up and running, but I have not even tried to backup anything yet.  I've run a few tests that have not come back well.  So I started poking around logs and using the BE Support Tool in an effort to square everything away before I start going nuts.  If y'all would indulge me, I've screenshot every relevant piece I could find.  In a nutshell, if someone could help me work through all this, I would be truly appreciative as I am the lone IT guy here at a non-profit charter school.

Running the BE Support Tool yields 2 Warnings and 2 Errors.  Here they are:

Warning #1

So first things first, if someone could help me make sense of all this, that'd be great.  Since I'm no Windows Firewall expert either, I simply turned it off in an effort to fix the "port 445" issue.  Here's proof that the Firewall is off:

So how could there be a port issue with the firewall off completely??!!

Warning #2

Truly, I do not see ANY of these services in the "Services" list of Server Manager.  But BE 2010 seems to run fine.  I can run inventories, check media, etc...  And what's the deal with the firewall here?  As stated earlier, the firewall is off...  How do I fix all this?

Error #1

Any advice on this one?  Not sure where to look to solve...

Error #2

The "lfdcsadmin" user is the Domain Admin in my Active Directory.  How could it possibly not have rights to anything?  I don't really understand what this error means or how to fix...

OK, here are 2 more screenshots from the Windows Logs.  Surely relevant, but I don't know how to fix.  Both occurred following a reboot and do each and every time.