cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can canced Job be restarted again?

Margots_Kapacs
Level 3
Hi,
I am new to Veritas backup software. At my work there is Veritas Backup Exec 9.0 running with one job set up that backs up our server (SBS 2000). I canceled it to make the changes(problaly not very smart way) in this particular job, but now I cannot find a way to restart it again. I can see it in 'BackUp Selection list' under 'Job Setup' view. Can I make the canceled back up job active again or i have to create an absolutely new back up job to do the same thing?
Thank You.
6 REPLIES 6

Keith_Langmead
Level 6
If you can't see the job listed in 'Jobs' under 'Job Setup' then yes you will need to re-create the job, however since the select list is still there you can still use that.

When you create the new job, within the Selections area, use the drop down menu to select the relevent selection list you want, and that will then populate that part of the job. After that you just need to give it a name, set the schedule, and make any other non-selection related amendments, like Exchange / SQL config, though with any luck they'll already be correct by default.

Margots_Kapacs
Level 3
Thank You Keith Langmead,

I did as you said - recreated new job and populate it with the old job from the job list. I can see the new created Job now under Job Setup, however. After setting the schedule, the job is not running at all( I see that in Job monitoring). It does show that the job is active. I am guessing that I missed something in Schedule setup. I wonder if you could help me. I am setting up to run the backup every working day. I did set Properties->Schedule->Week Days&Day Interval&Time Interfal. In Schedule summary, we have:
Date Effective: This schedule goes into effect on 11-10-06
Time Window: This schedule will run between 11:00pm - 10:59:59pm
Restart Interval: This schedule runs once during the time window.