cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The job failed with the following error: The directory or file was not found, or could not be accessed.

Gossett
Level 6

I got the above error so went to job log. found this

dnf.png

so then I went to my file system and found that they do actually exist:

directory.png

subdir.png

So directories and said files are there (sorry abou resolution haven't figured out how to do this yet). As i'm still relatively new to this how did this fail? worked fine until this backup last nite.

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

SuperBrain
Employee Accredited

Ok. I assume that you're attempting to backup GRT information (could be Exchange/VMWare/SharePoint) that was created by one/more of your backup jobs in Backup Exec.

It is not necessary to backup this informaiton. However, if intension is to make copies/duplicate that particular backup set, you should use a Duplicate job to do that using Backup Exec.

See:

How to duplicate existing Backup sets in Backup Exec 2012

Creating duplicate backup job definition in Backup Exec 2012

View solution in original post

Colin_Weaver
Employee Accredited Certified

Hi Gossett

We can't see the whole of the jobs log so might be wrong from the snippet you posted but it looks to us like you are backing up (or trying to backup) IMG folders and these are the content of a disk storage or B2D devices. This is of course as others have already said.

The reason we think you might be backing up the b2d files is that we would not normally expect to see them listed like that in the job log unless you are backing up these folders as files and have turned on the extra detail for the job logs that shows the folder and filenames.

Note: the folder called BEData is also indicative of a Backup Exec disk storage device or B2D folder.