cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time Change

ESabo
Level 6
Once Again, the time change has screwed up every single job.     Why can't Symantec fix this problem?  So this morning we will have to adjust all jobs.
34 REPLIES 34

rams7519
Level 3
My jobs that were normally set to start at 1AM were somehow changed to 12AM, is this the same thing you are referring to? I'm new at this.

Nikki_Davis
Not applicable
I'm hopeing that mine is the same issue.
All my jobs after 2:00 am failed.
I have a job that is scheduled to run at 8:00 am.
The server time is 8:00 am.
The job failed saying that it missed the time window.

In the job history it says:
Original start time : Monday, March 10, 2008 9:00:00 AM
Job started         : Monday, March 10, 2008 8:00:03 AM

The Job Monitor says:
      Job Name                 Start Time                   End Time                 Elapsed Time 
Full - Tbackup2k     3/10/2008 8:00 AM       3/10/2008 10:00 AM          0:00:00 0

It is only 8:40!!!!!
Can anyone help me with this?

T_C_2
Level 3
I noticed the same thing happening to my schedules here in HQ.  Does anyone know if systems not affected by Daylight savings time are affected?  Also, as it seems like this is a known issue is Symmantec working to resolve the problem?

Ken_Putnam
Level 6
They may be working on it, but it has been a known "gotcha" since v8.0  at least

MitchR
Level 6
Same problem here. I've got a screen full of red in the job history.  All jobs that hadn't started by 2am reported as "missed".

ESabo
Level 6
Spend most of the day rescheduling jobs to run again tonight.    This is just a big pain and had been a known issue since version 8.x.     I guess Symantec isn't or cannot fix this problem for us.

I just changed the date to today's date so the jobs would once again run.

jmark
Level 2