Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Monitoring backup question

Kenneth_Hansen
Level 6
Partner
Hi,

I have a EV environment  8.0 SP3. Backing up EV using HP Data protector and SQL agent, al EV DB's a selected.
Enterprise Vault logs keep reminding with a warning that X number of save sets is not backed up.
Data Protector report all backup ok. 

Anyone seen this?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

JesusWept3
Level 6
Partner Accredited Certified
Yup, so in my environment  because i'm a lazy admin i get the following

Event ID 41008 = Savesets not backed up
Event ID 41011 = Vault Store Database not backed up
Event ID 41012 = Vault Store Database Transaction Logs not backed up
Event ID 41203 = Fingerprint Database not backed up etc

Event Type: Warning
Event Source: Enterprise Vault
Event Category: Monitoring
Event ID: 41008
Date:  1/20/2010
Time:  10:25:15 AM
User:  N/A
Computer: AT-081L18J9GNNX
Description:
There are 8337 savesets that have not yet been backed up or replicated for Vault Store 'EVUsers'.
Review your procedures and make any changes needed to ensure that backups happen in a timely fashion.
If you are using an EMC Centera, check the size of the Centera replication queue.

Event ID: 41011
Time:  10:13:39 AM
Description:
The SQL database for Vault Store 'EVUsers' has not been backed up for 43 days. The information in this database is at risk until the database has been backed up.
Review your SQL database backup procedures and make any changes needed to ensure that backups happen in a timely fashion.

Event ID: 41012
Time:  10:09:49 AM
Description:
The SQL database transaction log for Vault Store 'EVUsers' has not been backed up for 43 days. The information in this database is at risk until the database has been backed up.
Review your SQL database backup procedures and make any changes needed to ensure that backups happen in a timely fashion.

Event ID: 41203
Time:  10:06:17 AM
Description: