cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Notes Mail template is not updating properly

Talon_2
Level 3

Hi,

I am new to Enterprise Vault, but everything appears to be working, except the templates are not updating in my email files completely.  I am using the Standard Notes 7 template.  I have replaced the design with the ones created by the evinstall.nsf, but nothing appears in the mail file except "About Enterprise Vault"  when I click on this, it has "Full cleint: Enabled", "Retrieve Shortcuts:Enabled".  But that is the only difference that I can see in my mail file.  I get no shortcut Icons, no tools, nothing.  The archiving appears to be working, as everything runs with no errors, and it strips attachments out, but because the shortcuts are not created, I am not able to get the attachments back. I am running on 7.03, but I have also tried 8.01 and that did not seem to work either.  Please let me know how I can successfully update my mail file templates, or if possible, can someone send me an updated working template?  I can create new email files using a working template if that is possible.  I tried getting the hotfix required for 7.02, but when I contacted Lotus they told me to just use 7.03.  Thanks for any help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

A_Z_rcher
Level 5
Partner Accredited

You can ignore these "warnings" about duplicates as mentioned in the readmefirst_en.html.

But the error you get when opening the Install db sounds strange. Maybe that's the problem.

What happens if you open it in a Version 8 Notes client? I would try this and run it again. (you need to remove the created files first).

To be sure: The user was enabled properly in EV?

Another thought would be to have a eye on EV SP3 before proceeding. There are some new cool features available as Offline Vault and nsf migration.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

A_Z_rcher
Level 5
Partner Accredited

Hi Talon