Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Veritas Resiliency Platform 1.1 key components

Level 2

Veritas Resiliency Platform brings separate data centers together in a resiliency domain for managing and monitoring workload automation and disaster recovery (DR).

Resiliency Platform provides two types of servers, which are deployed as virtual appliances on the data centers.

Resiliency Manager

The main interface for managing the resiliency domain. A Resiliency Manager is deployed at each data center. After you complete a simple configuration on the virtual appliance, you do all further configuration and operations from an easy-to-use browser-based console.

Since the built-in replication between Resiliency Managers keeps the data at each Resiliency Manager synchronized, it does not matter which Resiliency Manager you connect to in the resiliency domain – you see the same information on the browser.

Resiliency Manager

Infrastructure Management Server (IMS)

The server that collects data from the customer assets at the data center. The IMS orchestrates with the APIs of the various platforms that Resiliency Platform integrates with, for example virtualization platforms, such as VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V, as well as array-based replication and replication appliances. Once you have added the assets that you want to monitor and protect to the IMS, the IMS continues to automatically discover their status.

Infrastructure Management Server (IMS)

Resiliency Platform release 1.1 adds support for using the Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager server for discovery and management of Veritas InfoScale applications.

Veritas Resiliency Platform support for InfoScale applications

You can find other versions of Veritas Resiliency Platform on the SORT documentation page.