cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancel Catalog?

We had a person move on to another job and so I've been asked to take over Backup Exec.  I know very little about it and this may be a dumb question.  When I put new tapes (not new new but ones we had before from offsite) in this morning I wanted to "scan" them I accidently selected "Inventory and Catalog now" which is right below "scan".  I now see it Active and Running under Job Monitor.   Can I just cancel that or will it cause problems if it's not complete?

Thanks,

Jeff

1 Reply

Re: Cancel Catalog?

Hello Jeff,

You may cancel it. It should not cause any issues.