cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clarification needed about Symantec BE2014 V-Ray

shekhar-nashik
Level 3

I am new to the V-ray Edition .I am a consultant and need to advise customer correctly about this.

I need confirmation  whether

1. Symantec BE-2014 V-Ray Edition will support a Database called Informix vs.11.7 ? Is there any agent available for this ? Any work around available?

2. Whether any Desktop and Laptops agents are included in the above edition?

3. Can one install the BE-2014 V-Ray Edition ON ONE OF THE VIRTUAL SERVERS ? Or one should advise  a separate physical server for the backup Server?

4. If I have three separate vmware hosts, do I need three separate BE2014 V-ray licenses for each of the hosts ?

5. DO I need a separate license for any physical servers on the same network ?

6. Image backups are possible for vmware virtual disks ?

7. If I have a vmware host with about 10 virtual Servers configured and I have a backup exec server as a virtual server on the same host , would my backup job ( for the 10 virtual servers ) run faster? as compared to having backup server on a separate server on the network.

8. If I take backup on a disk on local server, how can I repliacte the backup on another remote disk ? DO I have to start another backup job with source as my local backup and destination as remote disk? IS there any other way available with V-ray edition?

Clarification asap will be appreciated.

Chandrashekhar ( shekhar@f1nashik.com )

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Colin_Weaver
Employee Accredited Certified

Just to clarify some of the answers from Craig