cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Job Success - Notifications

Daniel_Krage
Level 3
I recently installed 11d and am not getting Job Success notifications.  I activated the Job Success notification under Tools > Alert Categories. 

I want to specify notifications per job rather than per alert category. 

Currently I receive Job Failure notifications per job.  How do I get similar notifications for Successful jobs?

7 REPLIES 7

J_Peralta
Level 4
I'm pretty new to this but I think this is what you're after:

- Right click the specific job and go to properties
- Under the Settings area, click on Notification
- Check the recipient type that you want to send the job complete notification to
- Click Submit and OK

I hope this answers your question. 

Additionally (not sure if you need this info too):

-To specify schedule, recipient type, phone number, max # of alerts, etc. Go to Tools>Recipients and do stuff in there.
-To specify which alert categories get sent to where (e-mail, text messages etc.), go to Tools>Assign recipients to alert categories.  You can also specify the same things above in here too.

J

Daniel_Krage
Level 3
I already had the mentioned settings configured.  I'm getting failed messages so I know that part is working.  I still don't get the job success alerts.

Patty_McGowan
Level 6
Employee
Hi Daniel,

My suggestion would be to enable the Job Success alert by going to tools - assign recipients to alert categories.

Once the alert is enabled, you should get the notification once the job is successful. 

Daniel_Krage
Level 3
This is the part that is perplexing.  I've assigned recipients to the Job Success alert, and I still don't receive them.

Patty_McGowan
Level 6
Employee
Daniel,
Let me think about this.
I will get back to you.
Patty

Patty_McGowan
Level 6
Employee
Hi Daniel,