cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archiving mailboxes of departed users

goolka
Level 2
Dear All,

We would like to archive all items in mailboxes of our departed users.
We have the default policy which is based on quota and works fine.
We have created new policy which should archive all items older than 1 day and applyed this policy to Provisioning group based on particular organisation unit in our doman. But as I can see these mailboxes don't archiving.

I am a total newbie in Enterprise Vault so I don't know how to start and what to check. Could you please advise?

We're using Enterprise Vault 8.0 and Exchange 2003. I am ready to provide any additional information.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Mark_Ludgate
Level 6
Partner Accredited

Check some of the following:

1. Right clich on the 'Provisioning Group' select properties and Promote the departed users group to the first in the list
2. Re-run the provisioning task
3. Run the'Display Policies assigned to Mailbox' wizard and check the correct policy is assigned to the mailbox

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Mark_Ludgate
Level 6
Partner Accredited

Check some of the following:

1. Right clich on the 'Provisioning Group' select properties and Promote the departed users group to the first in the list
2. Re-run the provisioning task
3. Run the'Display Policies assigned to Mailbox' wizard and check the correct policy is assigned to the mailbox

goolka
Level 2
I can confirm that assined policy is correct for desired mailbox.
May be I should check something else?

GertjanA
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified
Hello goolka,

Run an archiving task that runs for these departing users in report mode (on the task rightclick, Run Now, choose report, either choose all, or choose a user you know has the policu applied)

When done, check the report to see what values it gives you. you might have ' forgotten'  to allow archiving of deleted items, calendar items etc.