cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Domino Journal Setup Question

Gerald_2
Level 4

I have EV2007 SP3 installed. We want to test Domino Journaling. I have done all the steps for Domino Journaling except create the target. When I try to create the target I get a window that says

"Failed to get the list of ID Files from the server. Chaek that the Enterprise Vault Admin Service is running on computer 'OurServer'. Reason: Make Sure that Lotus Notes Client has been installed on the Enterprise Vault Server."

I have the Notes client installed on this server so not sure why I'm getting this message. Is there something I don't have setup Correctly? We don't do any other Domino archiving. Only Exchange archiving at this point.

Thanks,

Gerald

10 REPLIES 10

MichelZ
Level 6
Partner Accredited Certified

Gerald

I'm not a notes expert, so beware of my advice ;)

Are you able to successfully connect to Domino via Notes Client on the EV Server?

/Michel

cloudficient - EV Migration, creators of EVComplete.

Gerald_2
Level 4
Yep. Can open the Notes Journal fine from the server.

MichelZ
Level 6
Partner Accredited Certified

Gerald

Have a look here:

http://seer.entsupport.symantec.com/docs/294560.htm

Cheers

Michel

cloudficient - EV Migration, creators of EVComplete.

Gerald_2
Level 4

I think maybe I don't have something setup correctly.

My EV Site has 5 servers. All of them do Exchange Archiving at this point. I have added another EV Server for just journaling. This journal server needs to do Domino Journaling. In order to do Domino Journaling do I have to setup a Domino Gateway server? The documents I have are not clear on this.

Thanks,

Gerald

Steve_C_Blair
Level 4
Employee