cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Searching Journal Vault Fails after certain date

TOSHUK
Level 3
I'm a bit new to EV and need some help!

We are running EV 6.0 SP4 and I recentely noticed that searching the journal vault using the web interface isn't working after a certain date, specifically 31/07/07.  I'm not sure if this has been going on since this date or if suddenly the archived journal from that date to present has just become corrupted?  I have checked the event log and canno find anything relating to this problem?  I have read some other threads about rolling over the archive?  Do I need to re-index?

Any help will be much appreciated! :o)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

TonySterling
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified
Before rebuilding next time try the Update option.  Sounds like your index was just out of date, as you were able to search for some items.  The Update will just add the missing items.  :)

Hopefully the Index Best Practice paper will be published in the Articles section soon.

Regards,
Tony

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

payoun
Level 4
Do you have any error with failing when searching ?
if so use the indexvolumereplay.exe and rebuild the failed indexes.

Peter

Maynard_K
Level 6
Employee