cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Catalog Rentention Period - NBU 6.5.2

justmirsk
Level 4

Hello Everyone!

I am fairly new to Netbackup and could use some help.  Our backups are running perfectly fine, however when we go to do a restore and search for a file or directory to restore we are only shown backups that have happened since the last full catalog backup.  I have looked through the admin guide but hav enot been able to find out if the catalog is flushed in some way when the catalog backup is run.

Our setup is as follows: 

1 Master/Media/EMM server running RHEL 5

2 additional media servers running RHEL 5

All servers and clients running Version 6.5.2

Is there a setting somewhere that specifies the amount of time to keep the backup history in the catalog?

Am I doing something wrong?

Please let me know if any further information is required.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

Retention periods ok on your actual policies/schedules?

Windows or Java BAR GUI? Are you not seeing anything at all older than a week?

Within Host Properties/Master Server/master server/Universal Settings tab there is a 'tick-box' for "Browse timeframe for restores" & "Last full backup" but this only affects the initial browse & should not prevent you locating & restoring images older than this. e.g ours is set to 'last full' but we can still see (on the Windows BAR GUI) that images from earlier are there & can select them if necessary.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

Retention periods ok on your actual policies/schedules?

Windows or Java BAR GUI? Are you not seeing anything at all older than a week?