cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error bptm (pid=3800) error requesting media, TpErrno = Robot operation failed

MamaCeceTram
Level 3

I am very new to this and really need help! As of right now I have backups failing for a couple issues. One has already been posted seperatly and now I am finding failures with the following:

Jun 28, 2011 8:11:02 PM - Error bptm (pid=3800) error requesting media, TpErrno = Robot operation failed
Jun 28, 2011 8:11:03 PM - Warning bptm (pid=3800) media id T01468 load operation reported an error
Jun 28, 2011 8:08:08 PM - current media T01468 complete, requesting next media Any
Jun 28, 2011 8:08:27 PM - current media -- complete, awaiting next media Any. Waiting for resources.
          Reason: Drives are in use, Media server: tck_backup03.hlsc,
          Robot Type(Number): TLD(0), Media ID: N/A, Drive Name: N/A,
          Volume Pool: TCK-SL500, Storage Unit: tck_backup03-hcart3-robot-tld-0, Drive Scan Host: N/A,
          Disk Pool: N/A, Disk Volume: N/A
Jun 28, 2011 9:37:24 PM - Waiting for scan drive stop HP.ULTRIUM3-SCSI.003, Media server: tck_backup03.hlsc
Jun 28, 2011 9:46:07 PM - Waiting for scan drive stop HP.ULTRIUM3-SCSI.003, Media server: tck_backup03.hlsc
Jun 28, 2011 9:56:07 PM - Waiting for scan drive stop HP.ULTRIUM3-SCSI.003, Media server: tck_backup03.hlsc
Jun 28, 2011 10:01:08 PM - Waiting for scan drive stop HP.ULTRIUM3-SCSI.003, Media server: tck_backup03.hlsc
Jun 28, 2011 10:07:11 PM - Waiting for scan drive stop HP.ULTRIUM3-SCSI.003, Media server: tck_backup03.hlsc
Jun 28, 2011 10:11:17 PM - end writing
An extended error status has been encountered, check detailed status  (252)

Can someone please help me figure out what is going on with my wonky robot!

They are only occurring on our Windows systems and all drives are up and active. I am using Netbackup 6.5

6 REPLIES 6

J_H_Is_gone
Level 6

1 - physically check that tape make sure it is in correct.