cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to prepare Data Protection Administration for UNIX exam

uuontario
Level 3

Hello All, 

I am new to NetBackup and I am new to this forum.

I have a question about NetBackup certificate exam and hope someone who passed can give me some advice.

I am think to write Data Protection Administration for UNIX certificate exam after taking NetBackup Administration course  -- 

Symantec NetBackup 7.0 for Unix Administration

I already download all the manual related to NetBackup 7.0. Do you think this is good enough to study? Which one I should read first?

Troubleshooting Guide or Admin Guide I and II?

Your help is much appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

All of the above & then some! Your course notes should also give you a nice summary of the salient points. As you are probably already aware there's A LOT of documentation out there.

But nothing beats your actual experience.

***EDIT***

Additionally, are you aware of the following page & its "Suggested Preparation"?

Exam 250-270: Administration of Symantec NetBackup 7.0 for Unix
http://www.symantec.com/business/training/certification/path.jsp?pathID=250-270

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

All of the above & then some! Your course notes should also give you a nice summary of the salient points. As you are probably already aware there's A LOT of documentation out there.

But nothing beats your actual experience.

***EDIT***

Additionally, are you aware of the following page & its "Suggested Preparation"?

Exam 250-270: Administration of Symantec NetBackup 7.0 for Unix
http://www.symantec.com/business/training/certification/path.jsp?pathID=250-270

uuontario
Level 3

Hi Andy, 

Thank you very much for your quick reply. 

Yes, I have downloaded all the documents related NBU 7 and start reading now.