cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netbackup 7.1 MS SharePoint 2010 error 114

Verneti_Berny
Level 6

Hi all, I have a problem in a backup job of Sharepoint 2010;

I have a master server win2003 SP2, sharepoint frontend server win2008 R2 and backend server SQL win2008 R2, I did has all steps on link below,

https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/ko/articles/howto-take-sharepoint-backup 

But when run job it runs about two minutes and stop on this error 

unimplemented error code 114(114)

Can anybody help me?

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Verneti_Berny
Level 6

My problem was solved with fix NBU 7.1.0.4.

Thanks for all.

View solution in original post

22 REPLIES 22

CRZ
Level 6
Employee Accredited Certified

Hi VB,

Check this TechNote out and see if the permissions issue it describes may apply to you:

NetBackup for Microsoft SharePoint backup fails with Status Codes 114 and "-536836945: invalid error number" in the Activity Monitor.
 http://symantec.com/docs/TECH129540

Good luck!

PS  Your linked article above doesn't appear to be correct (some garbage characters on the end of the URL?) I tried looking it up and got "page not found" errors.  I'm assuming it was this one:
 https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/articles/howto-take-sharepoint-backup

Verneti_Berny
Level 6

Hi Chris, thank you for your answer, but I'm still problem, put account again and verify if it's correct but nothing change with status, same error occurred.

I try to restart my SQL server too, but same error.

Thanks.

Verneti_Berny
Level 6

I'm trying to resolve my issue and now running backup from client BAR GUI, create log bpbkar on client, it is  on attached file, if can anybody help me, I'm so thanks.

V4
Level 6
Partner Accredited

Are you trying GRT based backup