cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Restoring Files from one Client to new Client/ (Backup to a new client).

Julius_Jiap
Not applicable
Please can anyone help!

I have problems trying to restore files from a netbackup client to another netbackup client. Both clients are windows 2000 servers (SP 4). This is my first time to try to implement this concept of restoring files from a client to another client.

Below is the list of steps I have taken when restoring.
Source client.
1: selected the file to restore using netbackup restore marked files
2: selected restore everything to a different location (maintaining existing
structure)
3: In the Destination field. (removed the drive. eg F:\) and only had the folder.
4: Browse through and selected the client and shared folder as the destination
client.
5: Launched the restore and it came up with the following errors.

10:01:38 20/06/2006: Restore Started

10:01:43 (175233.xxx) Restore job id 175233 will require 1 image.
10:01:43 (175233.xxx) Media id FU109W is needed for the restore.

10:02:18 (175233.001) Restoring from image created 17/06/2006 09:01:07 AM
10:02:19 (175233.001) INF - Waiting for mount of media id FU109W on server bbkwh01.
10:02:22 (175233.001) INF - TAR STARTED
10:02:56 (175233.001) INF - Waiting for positioning of media id FU109W on server bbkwh01.
10:03:07 (175233.001) INF - Beginning restore from server bbkwh01 to client bfpwh01.
10:03:17 (175233.001) TAR - F:\Users\koembp\My Documents\Humans a hostile host to bird flu - World - smh_com_au_files\
10:03:17 (175233.001) MNR - The file was renamed to the following:
10:03:17 (175233.001) UTF - \\Bfpwh02\Jules\
10:03:17 (175233.001) WRN - can't create directory: \\Bfpwh02\Jules (WIN32 5: Unknown error)
10:03:17 (175233.001) TAR - F:\Users\koembp\My Documents\Humans a hostile host to bird flu - World - smh_com_au_files\90voguecrest.jpg
10:03:17 (175233.001) UTF - \\Bfpwh02\Jules\90voguecrest.jpg