cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade server. Win server 2003 to 2008

chowmouse
Not applicable

Hi all

I am a bit of a novice when it comes to upgrading server software.
I run a small business of approx 150 employees. We have a server
which runs windows server 2003. This is our microsoft exchange server.

Is there for symantec backup exec system recovery 8 to help me
with the changeover. Since I will be changing server AND OS's
I will be starting from scratch so obviously I would need to
backup everything I can from 2003 and restore it to 2008. If exec recovery
isn't suitable for what I need then what would be?

Also if there is anything I should need to know regarding the change please
let me know.
As far as I know I just need to install server 2008 R2 on the new HP server
and then restore the backup.

Thanks in advance
Mitchell

1 REPLY 1

David_F
Level 6
Employee Accredited

Hi Mitchell,