cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

You are not an authorized Clearwell user message

bc1410
Level 5

Hello

So I have two clearwell servers that are set up for ldap and I wanted to set them up for  "Header Base Authentication"   I can get only one of the two servers to authenticate via header based.  The other one looks as if its going to work as I get to the Clearwell display screen but I get the following message. 

You are not an authorized Clearwell user. Please contact your Clearwell administrator for assistance.

I cant figure this out for the life of me.   The property browser settings ARE IDENTICAL for both servers.   I thought maybe my clearwell enterprise interface user account profile may be corrupt but I dont think it is as I can log into the cw interface via http://testing.fake.com/esa/public/login.jsp without any problems.  Any help or suggestions are appreciated.   Im still learning this product and seem to keep hitting bumps in the road. 

here are the current property browser settings:

sa.admin.jmx.host * = @qualifiedHostname
esa.auth.header.allowedHosts = 00.00.00.00      --->   I have zero'd out the ip address
esa.auth.header.enabled = true
esa.case.backupDir * = \\clearwell\d\cw\v811\casebackups\test
esa.case.sharedBackupDir = false
esa.ldap.connectionURL = ldap://testing.fake.com:389
esa.ldap.createUnknownUsers = false
esa.ldap.enabled = true
esa.ldap.referrals = follow
esa.ldap.roleSubtree = true
esa.ldap.user.email = mail
esa.ldap.user.fullName = displayName
esa.ldap.user.username = CN
esa.ldap.userBase = DC=XXX,DC=fake,DC=com
esa.ldap.userPrefixSearch = (&(objectClass=user)(|(sAMAccountName={0}*)(displayName={0}*)(mail={0}*)))
esa.ldap.userSearch = (CN={0})
esa.ldap.userSubtree = true
esa.pstexport.max_file_size * = 500
esa.ui.search.sortUnscoredSearchByDate = true
esa.ui.show_all_users_to_case_admins = true
esa.upgrade.patchRepo.baseDir * = \\%[master.host.name]\d$\CWShared\PatchRepo