cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My BackupExec Server was disjoined then joined to other domain.

DariusM
Level 3
Hi All,

Hope I can hear answer from you expert people. I'm very new to Veritas, actually I used it for just a year. My scenario is this:

I have Veritas 10.0 installed in a Windows 2000 Server + SP4 and with SQL2000 joined in the domain abc.com (its name is APPS.abc.com). After a year I made an attempt to transfer APPS server from abc.com domain to the newly configured Windows Server 2003 Ent Ed + SP1 def.com domain. I actually forgot to backup everything from policies, medias, etc from the previous system. Now my APPS is working under def.com domain it is now APPS.def.com still Veritas 10.0 is installed and configured properly. All Monthly Backup was archived in a tape LTO 100/200GB. My question is:

1. How can I see the contents of the previous monthly backup let say I have FULL Monthly backup of May 2006, when I load the tape and Inventory the slot, all I can see as the Media Label is LTO000001, etc. Eventhough I Label that media as HP Monthly FULL Backup May 2006.

How can I see now my previous successful backup from my previous successful setup of my Veritas BackupExec 10.0.

PS> My Product is VERITAS BackupExec 10.0 for Windows Server.

Hope to receive response soonest.

Best regards,
DariusManabatMessage was edited by:
Darius Manabat
9 REPLIES 9

Amruta_Bhide
Level 6
Hello,
Have you tried inventoring and cataloging the tapes?
If you have relabled the Tapes, and run a backup job on the same tape, it could be that your old data has been overwritten and gone.
Please get back to us with more detailed Information if the above is not true.

Note : If we do not receive your reply within two business days, this post would be marked �assumed answered� and would be moved to �answered questions� pool.

Thanks.

DariusM
Level 3
Hi,