cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with B2D not writing over data and filling disks.

jcampbell1
Level 2
I have had 12.5 Backup Exec for some time now and have had allot of 100% backups. I am running into a problem were my differential gets full and then hangs waiting for media. I have only one option (that I know of) delete the actual folders of old back ups in the drive itself.

I have inventoried the media cataloged the media, made sure the media protection is set correctly and that the media is associated with the media set. Still having problems. I am not sure what I am missing but the full back up seems to be fine it is only the differential.

Any help would be nice, also if you need more info please let me know where I need to go to get it. I am not an expert so if you say I need "**" info I will not know exactly were it is located.

Thanks,
Jeremy
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Ken_Putnam
Level 6

From Tools\Options\Media management,  verify that overwrite is either FULL or PARTIAL, not NONE, then make sure that you select "use overwriteable media in the target media set before scratch media"

Next set the OPP (Overwrite Protection Period) for the media set so that data is protected for as longs an you want

This won't delete old BKF files, but will reuse the existing ones rather than trying to create new ones

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Ken_Putnam
Level 6

From Tools\Options\Media management,  verify that overwrite is either FULL or PARTIAL, not NONE, then make sure that you select "use overwriteable media in the target media set before scratch media"

Next set the OPP (Overwrite Protection Period) for the media set so that data is protected for as longs an you want

This won't delete old BKF files, but will reuse the existing ones rather than trying to create new ones

jcampbell1
Level 2