cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enterprise Vault Help Needed

Budman007
Level 3
I am very new to the Enterprise realm, so I might have some sill questions. Here is the problem. Have Enterprise vault that the services keep stopping because the drive its on is full. (under 6GB vault services stop) So my task is to clean up the vault. It appears the vault size currently is around 550GB. Looking at the mailboxes, it don't seem possible. So I have seen some Exchange Journals that are really large in size, However, there isnt a way to export them that I can find like a mailbox. Any ideas? Next, there are some mailboxes that I can see that I want to export then remove, BUT the services stop before I can accomplish this, thus the export fails. How can I keep the services on long enough for an export? I also believe there is a TON of archiving waiting to be done, as the other day I cleaned up some and had almost 10gb free, then it just filled right back up so far, that now its stuck here, where I can't do anything. I found a way to turn off the monitoring so the services might run for awhile, BUT if I do that and it totally fills the drive, I am up the creek. If I can remove some of the journals(110GB and 70GB in size) this will help a lot. If I do remove or move them, how can I get them back incase I ever need to? Thank!!
17 REPLIES 17

Liam_Finn1
Level 6
Employee Accredited Certified
 My first question is it possable to expand the disk to make more room even if it is a temp solution to allow you to get the services working so you can do some data cleanup?

Budman007
Level 3
Nope, no way to expand the disk size.....thanks though.

Liam_Finn1
Level 6
How about putting the tasks into  manual mode then stop them

This will stop any archiving happening on the system

Second do a temp move of some of the data off the EV server to allow the services to start

Then cleanup the data