cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pull 'Destination Archive' field from data dump

FunkiPhone
Level 3

Hello everyone, I'm newbie today but got a feeling I'll be a regular over the next 6 month. I'm an Exchange Migration Consultant but my current contract has got me doing some EV work as well. Specicifically PST migrations. I've inherrited the lovely task of getting around 10,000 network stored PST files imported into EV. I've been at it for about 3 weeks now and there seems to be problem after problem, after problem. I won't trouble you with them today, I'll do some real forum seaching before I write any posts but before I can get a better picture of our problems I need to see if any of the problems are happening more often on one EV server than the other. Currently we have 2 EV servers doing all the work. My plan is to increase this to 5.

Here's today question!

I can't find a way to export the Destination Archive field from the properties. I just want to know which server the user sits on, currently the Destination Archive field seems to be the only quick way to see this. If theres another field I can get the server from then that would be just as good. If anyone can tell me out to pull this info out of EV I'd be very grateful. I'll can stick it in Excel and do a VLOOKUP afterwards to match it up with my spread sheet so don't worry about it being organised.

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

JesusWept3
Level 6
Partner Accredited Certified

It should be something like this 

USE EnterpriseVaultDirectory
SELECT A.ArchiveName "Archive Name"
       P.FileSpecification "PST File",
       R.VaultEntryId "Archive ID",
       VSE.VaultStoreName "Vault Store",
       CE.ComputerName "EV Server"
FROM   PSTFile P,
       Archive A,
       Root R,
       VaultStoreEntry VSE,
       StorageServiceEntry SSE,
       ComputerEntry CE
WHERE  P.VaultId = R.VaultEntryId
  AND  R.RootIdentity = A.RootIdentity