cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Since new Partition was created, mail is not being archived

kirkside
Level 3

I am still fairly new to EV and am hoping that someone can help or guide me in the right direction on my problem. I am running EV 2007 on Windows Server 2003.

To reduce backups, we allow the partition to grow to a certain size, then create a new one and close off the old. We have 1 Vault store and 3 partitions. Back in July we closed the 2nd partition and created the third. Since this time though, archiving seems to have stopped. We can still access previously archived items. We have the 'Archive to Vault' button hidden so cannot test with that (although I am sure we could if really needed).

Looking at the Event Viewer EV logs, the following have appeared since the beginning of June:

Event id: 6181
Error sending saveset to Storage Server
Check Event Log for previous errors

Event id: 6222
Storage Service stopped

Event id: 6221
Storage Service stopped

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MichelZ
Level 6
Partner Accredited Certified
Hi

Yes, this is the issue you are seeing.

From the "Help" Button:

"Archive mailboxes in this provisioning group. Select this to make Enterprise Vault archive from mailboxes that are part of this provisioning group. Clear this to turn off archiving from mailboxes in this provisioning group."

(Mailboxes which are not enabled for archiving will not get automatically enabled with this setting)

Cheers
Michel

cloudficient - EV Migration, creators of EVComplete.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15

MichelZ
Level 6
Well...
Have you rebootet the server?
Is the Storage Service and all other services running?
On what storage is the partition located? (local, cifs, iscsi, other?)

Cheers

kirkside
Level 3
Thank you for your quick response.

Server was rebooted 6 days ago.
All of the services are running. They were restarted earlier today.