cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My future in Veritas

Venkatesh_K
Level 5
hi everyone

im venkatesh im very much new to veritas,im a System Analyst im remotely assisting backup for clients from india

i would like to know wt r my opportunities if i continue my work in veritas,

wt r the differnt positions (designations ) i can get as i continue in veritas

as of nw i dont find any difficulties working on veritas wt may b my future difficulties

n plz tel me abt VCP(veritas certification) How important is this certification to me ( anyone )

right now im just monitering the backup jobs later on i wil b involved in incident, change management n so on....

thanks in advance to everyone
venkatesh
18 REPLIES 18

Venkatesh_K
Level 5
im not understanding y am i not gettng replys......

was my question not good

i think this would help everyone who are n wil b new to veritas......Message was edited by:
venkatesh k

zippy
Level 6
Yr nt getin replies becus, of the wy yr askin dem.

Ven,

Do research on google for all your answers.

"Your Future in Veritas"? Can only be answered by you.

P.S. In the future, if you want to ask a question don't write as if your talking to kids on a instant messenger interface.

JD

DavidParker
Level 6
Good point by James here.

Proper communication skills are a KEY element of the Professionalism that most employers look for.

I sure hope your resume isn't written in TXT ...

Ade_A
Level 4
Venkatesh, as far as 'is there's a future for Veritas Netbackup?'...yes! Having a VCP is nice, but in reality doesn't mean anything unless you have years of experience behind it, in a large corporate environment backing up various flavors of OS/Databases/mail, etc... Knowing how to troubleshoot and what to troubleshoot is very important. A strong understanding of how SAN relates to Netbackup, SSO, etc. Knowing what info you will need to architect an environment. Looking at the bigger picture.