cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netbackup 6.5.5 Media server Problems

Darren_Otter
Level 3
Hi,
I'm facing a very strange problem at the moment with netbackup 6.5.5.  I have a master server running windows 2003, NB 6.5.5, along with this I have created a media server (linux RH 5 u3 ) and zoned it in to the master servers robotic library tape drives (its a fibre attached tape robotic library).  What I want to achieve is for the media server to see the masters shared storage tapes and then backup straight to tape. When I do this I see the following from the vmoprcmd command:

HOST STATUS
Host Name                                  Version   Host Status
=========================================  =======   ===========
Master                                    655000    ACTIVE
media                                    655000    ACTIVE
                                PENDING REQUESTS
                                    <NONE>
                                  DRIVE STATUS
Drive Name               Label   Ready  RecMID  ExtMID  Wr.Enbl.  Type
    Host                       DrivePath                            Status
=============================================================================
HP.ULTRIUM4-SCSI.000     No      No                     No        hcart
    Master                   {3,0,0,0}                            ACTIVE
    Media                  /dev/nst0                            TLD

HP.ULTRIUM4-SCSI.001     No      No                     No        hcart
    Master                   {3,0,1,0}                            SCAN-TLD
    Media                   /dev/nst1                            TLD