cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netbackup Certifications - Online vs. Class

trickykid
Level 3
So my company wants to get me certified. So I dug around and saw a class in Dallas, the 5 day course which I would prefer cause well, online courses to me are not as effective as having a real live instructor to answer questions and having the ability to do more hands on excercises.

Plus being a System Administrator, I'm staring at a monitor all day so the thought of doing my job and then going home to do an online course is not what I'm looking forward to for 5 days.

So my question is: Has anyone taken the online courses for Netbackup and would you recommend them over the in person training? I can think of a few pros and cons of each but my cons outweigh the pros, which I want to send off to my boss to consider.

Thanks to any input, suggestions, pros or cons, experiences.. etc!

-trickykid
15 REPLIES 15

Stumpr2
Level 6
I'm certified...just ask my wife :)