cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What do i need to install on my windows based laptop to view NBU master

Ankur_Dubey
Level 3

Hi ,

I have got read access for the unix bases NBU master server. I need i know what software i can install on my windows xp laptop to view the NBU admin gui.

I am pretty new to netbackup and need some help.

Please help me find out the location and the software i need to install.

Thanks,

-Ankur

13 REPLIES 13

Marianne
Level 6
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Which NBU version on your Master?

Do you have Windows install media? If so, you will find Java Install folder on this install media (we can provide more info if we know which NBU version).

You will need the Java patch as well to match the Master server patch level.

Baski
Level 5
Partner Certified

Hey,

This very easy, just Install NBU Java software on your laptop same version as master server ( If master server is 6.5.5, you should install the same version 6.5.5) as said Mariane. And also you need ad auth.conf file with your ID. Then you can login your master server.

The normal auth.conf as below.

cat /usr/openv/netbackup/auth.conf

Please find the attched screenshot also.

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

NetBackup Remote Administration Console, you can find this under "Install Server Software" (NB6.5) or "Server Software Installation" (NB7.0) on the install media too!

Ankur_Dubey
Level 3

i have NetBackup-RedHat2.6 6.5.4

I tried installing the one as below which did not worked.

NB_JAV_6.5.3.winnt.x86_314602.exe 

Is this the correct java software (incorrect version though) i should be looking for?

Thanks.

Marianne
Level 6

That is a patch.

You need the base Windows 6.5 install media. Either on the installation cd's or dvd's or download from FileConnect.

Baski
Level 5
Partner Certified

Hi Ankur,

First you have to install the base Java version ( 6.5) after that you have to upgrade the version. 6.5.4 as per your environment.